Apple News Facebook Twitter 新浪微博 Instagram YouTube Thursday, Jul 5, 2018

53 World Heritage sites in China (48)

(    10:33, July 05, 2018


Xinjiang Tianshan

Xinjiang Tianshan, comprising four components—Tomur, Kalajun-Kuerdening, Bayinbukuke and Bogda, is part of the Tianshan mountain system of Central Asia, one of the largest mountain ranges in the world. Xinjiang Tianshan features unique landscapes and is an important habit for endemic and relic flora species.

In 2013, Xinjiang Tianshan was added to the World Natural Heritage List.


(For the latest China news, Please follow People's Daily on Twitter and Facebook)
(Web editor: Xu JiaWei, Bianji)

Add your comment

Most Read

Hot News

We Recommend


prev next

Related reading