Apple News Facebook Twitter 新浪微博 Instagram YouTube Thursday, Jul 5, 2018

53 World Heritage sites in China (13)

(    10:33, July 05, 2018


Imperial Tombs of the Ming and Qing dynasties

Built in 17th century, Imperial Tombs of the Ming and Qing dynasties includes three imperial tombs – the Yongling, the Fuling and the Zhaoling Tombs. They are natural sites modified by human influence, which were carefully chosen according to the principles of geomancy (feng shui) to house numerous buildings of traditional architectural design and decoration. The three tombs were respectively added to the World Heritage List in 2000, 2003 and 2004.


(For the latest China news, Please follow People's Daily on Twitter and Facebook)
(Web editor: Xu JiaWei, Bianji)

Add your comment

Most Read

Hot News

We Recommend


prev next

Related reading