Apple News Facebook Twitter 新浪微博 Instagram YouTube Thursday, Jul 11, 2019

Three Chinese scientists elected in European Academy of Sciences

(People's Daily Online)    13:58, July 11, 2019

Three Chinese scientists were elected as foreign academicians of the European Academy of Sciences (EurASc), reported on July 9.

Professor Jin Guoxin, head of Inorganic Chemistry Institute of Fudan University, Shanghai, specializes in synthesis, structure, bonding rules and applications of organometallic complexes.

Professor Zhang Chi, dean of the School of Chemical Science and Engineering, Tongji University, Shanghai, has been engaged in the research of transition metals and inorganic and organic nano-hybrids and semiconductors. He has published about 300 papers and obtained 38 patents.

Alex Jen Kwan-yue, provost of the City University of Hong Kong, is one of the international pioneers in organic polymer optoelectronics. He has contributed a lot to organic polymer biosensors, solar cells and nano-optical materials.

Founded in 2003 and headquartered in Brussels, Belgium, the European Academy of Sciences is an international organization aiming to promote excellence in science and technology. The members are the world's leading scientists and scholars from all European countries and the United States, Japan, China and etc.

(For the latest China news, Please follow People's Daily on Twitter and Facebook)(Web editor: Bianji)

Add your comment

We Recommend

Most Read

Key Words