Apple News Facebook Twitter 新浪微博 Instagram YouTube Monday, Dec 30, 2019

China announces 7 "state reserves of cultural ecology"

(Xinhua)    17:43, December 30, 2019

BEIJING, Dec. 30 -- China's Ministry of Culture and Tourism has released a list of seven state-level reserves of cultural ecology.

The reserves aim to protect unique and long-lasting regional cultural systems, which the ministry calls "cultural ecologies."

The list includes the reserves of Minnan culture in Fujian Province, Huizhou culture in Anhui Province and Qiang ethnic culture Sichuan Province.

The reserves were selected after evaluations by experts and field investigation in accordance with relevant regulations, said the ministry.

The ministry will strengthen guidance and inspection of the construction of such reserves, as well as carry out performance evaluation in the future.

(For the latest China news, Please follow People's Daily on Twitter and Facebook)(Web editor: Zhao Tong, Du Mingming)

Add your comment

Related reading

We Recommend

Most Read

Key Words