Apple News Facebook Twitter 新浪微博 Instagram YouTube Friday, Aug 9, 2019

Chinese president appoints new ambassadors

(Xinhua)    08:36, August 09, 2019

BEIJING, Aug. 8 (Xinhua) -- Chinese President Xi Jinping has appointed six new ambassadors in accordance with a decision by the Standing Committee of the National People's Congress, according to a statement from the national legislature Thursday.

Sun Weidong was appointed ambassador to India, replacing Luo Zhaohui.

Zhou Jian was appointed ambassador to Qatar, replacing Li Chen.

Li Yan was appointed ambassador to Georgia, replacing Ji Yanchi.

Guo Min was appointed ambassador to Azerbaijan, replacing Wei Jinghua.

Lu Shaye was appointed ambassador to France and Monaco, replacing Zhai Jun.

Zhang Jun was appointed China's Permanent Representative to the United Nations, replacing Ma Zhaoxu.

(For the latest China news, Please follow People's Daily on Twitter and Facebook)(Web editor: Liang Jun, Bianji)

Add your comment

We Recommend

Most Read

Key Words