Facebook Twitter 新浪微博 Instagram YouTube Monday, Sep 25, 2017

Trump expands travel restrictions on DPRK, Venezuela, Chad

(Xinhua)    10:01, September 25, 2017

(File Photo of U.S. President Donald Trump)

U.S. President Donald Trump on Sunday expanded a travel ban to include people from the Democratic People's Republic of Korea in East Asia, Venezuela in Latin America and Chad in Africa.

Meanwhile, Trump kept the controversial travel ban which was set to expire Sunday on five of six countries, namely, Iran, Libya, Somalia, Syria and Yemen, and lifted restrictions on Sudan.

That means the new travel restrictions are in place for eight countries altogether.

"The acting secretary has recommended actions that are tough and that are tailored, including restrictions and enhanced screening for certain countries," said Miles Taylor, counselor to acting Homeland Security Secretary Elaine Duke.

(For the latest China news, Please follow People's Daily on Twitter and Facebook)(Web editor: Shan Xin, Bianji)

Add your comment

Related reading

We Recommend

Most Read

Key Words