Facebook Twitter 新浪微博 Instagram YouTube Thursday, Mar. 17, 2016

Aung San Suu Kyi appointed as committee chair in Myanmar's lower house

(Xinhua)    19:12, March 17, 2016

YANGON, March 17 -- Myanmar's Parliament of Representatives (Lower House) has appointed Aung San Suu Kyi as chairperson of the Joint Coordination Committee for Development of Parliamentary Affairs, according to the ruling National League for Democracy (NLD) on Thursday.

The eight-member committee also includes Dr. Than Nwe, U Sai Htun Sein, Daw Win Wah Htun, U Kyaw Soe, U Kyi Min, U Tin Win Aung and U Phyo Zeya Thaw.

(For the latest China news, Please follow People's Daily on Twitter and Facebook)(Editor:Ma Xiaochun,Bianji)

Add your comment

Related reading

We Recommend

Most Viewed


Key Words