China Politics | CPC News| Foreign Affairs | World | Opinion| Business | China Military | Society | Life & Culture | Travel | Sports | Science | Education | Photo | Tibet Online | Special Coverage

English >> China Politics

Photos: New leadership elected for China's top legislature

Xinhua)  17:14, March 14, 2013  

Zhang Dejiang is elected chairman of the 12th National People's Congress (NPC) Standing Committee at the fourth plenary meeting of the first session of the 12th NPC in Beijing, capital of China, March 14, 2013. (Xinhua)

BEIJING, March 14 (Xinhua) -- Nearly 3,000 lawmakers elected the new leadership of China's top legislature through secret ballots at a plenary meeting on Thursday.

Zhang Dejiang, a member of the Standing Committee of the Political Bureau of the Communist Party of China (CPC) Central Committee, was elected chairman of the Standing Committee of the 12th National People's Congress (NPC), replacing Wu Bangguo.

The new leadership lineup also comprises 13 vice chairpersons.

They are Li Jianguo, Wang Shengjun, Chen Changzhi, Yan Junqi, Wang Chen, Shen Yueyue, Ji Bingxuan, Zhang Ping, Qiangba Puncog, Arken Imirbaki, Wan Exiang, Zhang Baowen and Chen Zhu.

Wang Chen was also elected secretary-general of the NPC Standing Committee.

【1】 【2】 【3】 【4】 【5】 【6】 【7】 【8】 【9】 【10】
【11】 【12】 【13】 【14】

(Editor:ZhangQian、Yao Chun)


Related Reading

Special Coverage

Leave your comment


Selection for you