Facebook Twitter 新浪微博 Instagram YouTube Monday, Dec 4, 2017

2018 Breakthrough Prize in Fundamental Physics awarded

(Xinhua)    09:44, December 04, 2017

SAN FRANCISCO, Dec. 3 (Xinhua) -- The 2018 Breakthrough Prize in Fundamental Physics was awarded to scientists Charles L. Bennett (John Hopkins University), Gary Hinshaw (University of British Columbia), Norman Jarosik (Princeton University), Lyman Page Jr. (Princeton University), and David N. Spergel (Princeton University) and the WMAP science team.

The Breakthrough Prize is a set of international awards bestowed in three categories -- life sciences, fundamental physics and mathematics -- by Breakthrough Prize Board in recognition of scientific advance.

(For the latest China news, Please follow People's Daily on Twitter and Facebook)(Web editor: Liang Jun, Bianji)

Add your comment

We Recommend

Most Read

Key Words