Facebook Twitter 新浪微博 腾讯微博 Wednesday 10 June 2015
English>>People's Daily Online Exclusives

72-hr TWOV takes effect at Tianjin Binhai Int'l Airport

(People's Daily Online)    13:46, June 10, 2015
Tianjin Binhai International Airport (Photo/tjtour.cn)

Starting from June 8, Tianjin Binhai International Airport officially began to implement the policy of "72 hours transit without visa" (TWOV) for foreigners from certain countries. This represents an important step for Tianjin city in promoting itself as the economic center of the North of China, an international port city, and in developing Tianjin Pilot Free Trade Zone. Tourists from 51 countries with valid traveling IDs and interline flight tickets heading towards a third country or region can now stay in Tianjin for 72 hours.

Citizens from countries such as the UK, the US, Japan and South Korean are eligible for the new TWOV policy in Tianjin Binhai International Airport.

More specifically:

European countries within the Schengen Agreement: Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania of Republic, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland.

Other countries in Europe that also enjoy the policy: Russia, the UK, Ireland, Cyprus, Bulgaria, Romania, Ukraine, Serbia, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Republic of Montenegro, Macedonia, Albania.

American countries: the US, Canada, Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Chile.

Oceanian countries: Australia, New Zealand.

Asian countries: South Korean, Japan, Singapore, Brunei, United Arab Emirates, Qatar.

(For the latest China news, Please follow People's Daily on Twitter and Facebook)(Editor:Yao Xinyu,Huang Jin)

Add your comment

Related reading

We Recommend

Most Viewed


Key Words