Latest News:  
Beijing   Cloudy    34 / 24   City Forecast

Home>>World >> Europe

Fire in southern Moscow garages distinguished, no casualties

(Xinhua)

14:38, August 08, 2011

Fire in six garages in southern Moscow was extinguished on Sunday, and no one was injured in the accident, said local authorities.

The regional branch of the Russian Emergency Situations Ministry told Itar-Tass news agency that the fire, caused by an gas cylinder explosion, occurred at 14:50 Moscow time (1050 GMT) in a garage complex in the Kashira highway.

Six garages were engulfed by the fire, local authorities said, adding that the fire was put out at 15:23 Moscow time (1123 GMT).

The reason caused the gas cylinder explosion was still unclear, they said.

Email|Print|Comments(Editor:陈乐乐)

Leave your comment0 comments

  1. Name

  

Selections for you


  1. Death toll rises to 24 from building collapse

  2. Typhoon Muifa sweeps over coast of Qingdao

  3. Hot-air balloon festival kicks off

  4. Rebecca Zhu wins top prize at Miss HK 2011

Most Popular

What's happening in China

Shandong braces for typhoon

  1. China willing to facilitate military cooperation with Russia: senior military officer
  2. China's railways carry 1.095 bln passengers in first seven months
  3. Unauthorized sellers of Apple products in Zhongguancun face logo ban

China Features

  1. When will the horses run?
  2. Marriage knots unraveling
  3. The spread of Tibetan culture
  4. Blood stains the Silk Road
  5. Whither this speed?

PD Online Data

  1. The Uygur ethnic minority
  2. The Kazak ethnic minority
  3. The Hui ethnic minority
  4. Mongolian ethnic minority
  5. The Tibetan ethnic minority