Text Version
RSS Feeds
Home Forum Photos Features Newsletter Archive Employment
About US Help Site Map
SEARCH   About US FAQ Site Map Site News
  -Text Version
  -RSS Feeds
  -News Archive
  -Give us feedback
  -Voices of Readers
  -Online community
  -China Biz info
  What's new
List of recent winners of the Nobel prize for physics
+ -
21:27, October 09, 2007

 Related News
 Genetic pioneers awarded Nobel prize
 American, British scientists win 2007 Nobel Medicine Prize
 Comment  Tell A Friend
 Print Format  Save Article
French scientist Albert Fert and Peter Grunberg of Germany won the 2007 Nobel Prize in physics Tuesday for the discovery of giant magnetoresistance.

The following is a list of Nobel laureates in physics since 1992: 2006: John C. Mather and George F. Smoot (U.S.) 2005: John L. Hall, Roy J. Glauber (U.S.) and Theodor W. Haensch (Germany) 2004: David J. Gross, H. David Politzer and Frank Wilczeck (U.S.) 2003: Alexei A. Abrikosov, Anthony J. Leggett (U.S.) and Vitaly L. Ginzburg (Russia) 2002: Masatoshi Koshiba (Japan), Raymond Davis Jr and Riccardo Giacconi (U.S.) 2001: Eric A. Cornell, Wolfgang Ketterle and Carl E. Wieman (U.S.) 2000: Zhores I. Alferov (Russia), Herbert Kroemer and Jack S. Kilby (U.S.) 1999: Gerardus't Hooft and Martinus J.G. Veltman (the Netherlands) 1998: Robert B. Laughlin, Horst L. Stormer and Daniel C. Tsui (U.S.) 1997: Steven Chu, William D. Phillips (U.S.) and Claude Cohen-Tannoudji (France) 1996: David M. Lee, Douglas D. Osheroff and Robert C. Richardson (U.S.) 1995: Martin L. Perl and Frederick Reines (U.S.) 1994: Bertram N. Brockhouse (Canada) and Clifford G. Shull (U.S.) 1993: Russell A. Hulse and Joseph H. Taylor Jr (U.S.) 1992: Georges Charpak (France)

Source: Xinhua

  Your Message:   Most Commented:

|About Peopledaily.com.cn | Advertise on site | Contact us | Site map | Job offer|
Copyright by People's Daily Online, All Rights Reserved