Aftershock hits Indonesia's North Sulawesi

16:57, December 28, 2009      

Email | Print | Subscribe | Comments | Forum 

A 5.3-magnitude aftershock hit North Sulawesi province in eastern parts of Indonesia on Monday, the Meteorology, Climatology and Geophysics Agency said here.

The quake struck at 13:36 Jakarta time (0636 GMT) with epicenter at 316 kilometers southeastern of Melonguane in the province and at a depth of 194 kilometers under sea bed, the agency said.

The agency did not release a tsunami warning.

Previously, a 5.2-magnitude earthquake rocked the region at 13:23 Jakarta time (0623 GMT).

Source: Xinhua
  • Do you have anything to say?

双语词典
dictionary

  
Special Coverage
Major headlines
Editor's Pick
  • Top Chinese leaders watch Peking Opera in New Year gala
  • Delicate gold jewellry displayed in E China
  • Goodbye 2009, Welcome 2010
  • Pin your New Year's wish on the wall!
  • World's pending questions in 2010
  • Argentineans rally to wish for world peace
Most Popular
Hot Forum Dicussion