Text Version
RSS Feeds
Home Forum Photos Features Newsletter Archive Employment
About US Help Site Map
SEARCH   About US FAQ Site Map Site News
  -Text Version
  -RSS Feeds
  -News Archive
  -Give us feedback
  -Voices of Readers
  -Online community
  -China Biz info
  What's new
Backgrounder: Nepali cabinet member list
+ -
09:33, September 21, 2009

 Related News
 Nepal to face power cuts of up to 10 hours daily in winter
 Nepali PM to raise climate concerns in UN assembly
 Feature: Bollywood fights over Nepal's most notorious prisoner
 Nepali PM stresses understanding among political parties
 Nepali parties divided over national flag issue
 Comment  Tell A Friend
 Print Format  Save Article
After times of expansion, the Nepali cabinet has 44 members.

According to Office of the Prime Minister and Council of Ministers of Nepal, the cabinet includes:

1. Prime Minister, Mr. Madhav Kumar Nepal 2. Deputy Prime Minister and Ministers for Physical Planning and Works, Mr. Bijay Kumar Gachchhadar.

and another 25 ministers of

3. Mrs. Bidhya Devi Bhandari for Defense 4. Mrs. Sujata Koirala for Foreign Affairs 5. Mr. Sharat Singh Bhandari for Tourism and Civil Aviation 6. Mr. Bhim Bahadur Rawal for Home Affairs 7. Mr. Rajendra Mahato for Commerce and Supplies 8. Mr. Surendra Pande for Finance 9. Mr. Prem Bahadur Singh for Law and Justice 10. Dr. Prakash Sharan Mahat for Energy 11. Mr. Bal Krishna Khana for Irrigation 12. Mr. Shankar Pokheral for Information and Communications 13. Dr. Minendra Prasad Rijal for Federal Affairs, Constituent Assembly, Parliamentary Affairs and Culture 14. Mr. Rakam Chemjong for Peace and Reconstruction 15. Mr. Purna Kumar Serma Limbu for Local Development 16. Mr. Umakanta Chaudhary for Health and Population 17. Mr. Mohamad Aftab Aalam for Labor and Transportation Management

18. Mr. Prabhakar Pradhananga (Rabindra Shrestha) for General Administration 19. Mr. Dambar Shrestha for Land Reform and Management 20. Mr. Ramchandra Kushwaha for Education 21. Mr. Deepak Bohara for Forest and Soil conservation 22. Mr. Mahendra Prasad Yadav for Industry 23. Mr. Mrigendra Kumar Singh Yadav for Agriculture and Cooperative

24. Mr. Ganesh Tiwari Nepali for Youth and Sports 25. Mr. Thakur Sharma for Environment 26. Mr. Laxman Lal Karna for Without Protfolio 27. Mr. Sarbadev Pd. Ojha for Women, Children and SocialWelfare

and 15 State Ministers of 28. Mr. Ganesh Bahadur Khadka for Local Development 29. Mr. Dilli Bahadur Mahat for Peace and Reconstruction 30. Mr. Jeet Bahadur Darjee Gautam for General Administration 31. Mr. Chandra Singh Bhattarai for Energy 32. Mr. Muhammad Rijwan for Home Affairs 33. Mr. Khadka Bahadur Basyal Sarki for Health and Population 34. Mr. Dan Bahadur Kurmi Chaudhari for Industry 35. Mr. Man Bahadur Shahi for Land Reform and Management 36. Mr. Indra Prasad Dhungel for Science and Technology 37. Mr. Sanjaya Kumar Shah for Physical Planning and Works 38. Mr. Ram Bachan Ahir Yadhav for Women, Children and Social Welfare 39. Mrs. Karima Begum for Agriculture and Cooperative 40. Mr. Shatrughan Pd. Singh Koiri for Tourism and Civil Aviation 41. Mr. Saroj Kumar Yadav for Commerce and Supplies42. Mr. Govinda Chaudhari for Education

and two Assistant Ministers of

43. Mrs. Kalawati Devi Dusadh for Physical Planning and Works 44.Mrs. Chanda Chaudhari for Youth and Sports

Madhav Kumar Nepal, the senior leader of the Communist Party ofNepal (Unified Marxist-Leninist) was elected the prime minister onMay 23, 2009, while he constituted a 3-member cabinet on May 25.

The cabinet was then reconstituted on June 4, June 17, June 24,July 3, July 29, Sept. 2 and Sept. 11.

Source: Xinhua

  Your Message:   Most Commented:
World's top ten most mysterious and horrible spots
Which country has the most beautiful women?
Indian media stinks up public opinions
Baby alien found by Mexican farmer
How do India's middle school textbooks portray China?

|About Peopledaily.com.cn | Advertise on site | Contact us | Site map | Job offer|
Copyright by People's Daily Online, All Rights Reserved