Backgrounder: Recent winners of Nobel Prize in Literature

16:34, October 12, 2009      

Email | Print | Subscribe | Comments | Forum 

The following is a list of winners of the Nobel Prize in Literature since 2000:

2009: Herta Muller (Germany);

2008: Jean-Marie Gustave Le Clezio (France);

2007: Doris Lessing (Britain);

2006: Orhan Pamuk (Turkey);

2005: Harold Pinter (Britain);

2004: Elfriede Jelinek (Austria);

2003: J.M. Coetzee (South Africa);

2002: Imre Kertesz (Hungary);

2001: V.S. Naipaul (Britain);

2000: Gao Xingjian (France).

Source: Xinhua
  • Do you have something to say?
Special Coverage
  • 60th anniversary of founding of PRC
Major headlines
Editor's Pick
Most Popular
Hot Forum Dicussion