Text Version
RSS Feeds
Home Forum Photos Features Newsletter Archive Employment
About US Help Site Map
SEARCH   About US FAQ Site Map Site News
  -Text Version
  -RSS Feeds
  -News Archive
  -Give us feedback
  -Voices of Readers
  -Online community
  -China Biz info
  What's new
Factbox: Thailand's new cabinet line-up
+ -
12:44, February 07, 2008

 Related News
 Thai King endorses new cabinet line-up
 Bomb blast injures soldier in S Thailand
 Thailand's new cabinet list waits for royal endorsement
 News Analysis: Who lines up Thailand's new Cabinet
 U.S. congratulates new Thai PM
 Comment  Tell A Friend
 Print Format  Save Article
The new cabinet line-up of Thailand's first elected government after the Sept. 19 coup that ousted former administration of Thaksin Shinawatra was unveiled after the appointments of the 36 new cabinet members received royal endorsement from the King Bhumibol Adulyadej Wednesday. The full list is as follows (in parenthesis is the political party to which he/she belongs to):

Prime Minister and Defense Minister: Samak Sundaravej (People Power Party, or PPP)

First Deputy Prime Minister and Education Minister: Somchai Wongsawat (PPP)

Deputy Minister and Finance Minister: Surapong Suebwonglee (PPP)

Deputy Minister and Industry Minister: Suwit Khunkitti (Puea Pandin, or For the

Motherland Party)

Deputy Minister: Sanan Kachornparsart (Chart Thai, or Thai Nation Party)

Deputy Minister: Sahas Bunditkul (PPP)

Deputy Minister and Commerce Minister: Mingkwan Sangsuwan (PPP)

PM's Office Ministers:

Chusak Sirinil (PPP)

Jakrapob Penkair (PPP), also government spokesman

Interior Minister: Chalerm Yoobamrung (PPP)

Foreign Minister: Noppadol Pattama (PPP)

Justice Minister: Sompong Amornwiwat (PPP)

Energy Minister: Poonpirom Liptapanlop (Ruam Jai Thai Chart Pattana, or Thais

United National Development Party)

Agriculture and Coopreatives Minister: Somsak Prisannanuntakul (Chart Thai)

Transport Minister: Santi Promphat (PPP)

Tourism and Sports Minister: Weerasak Kohsurat (Chart Thai)

Public Health Minister: Chaiya Sasomsap (PPP)

Science and Technology Minister: Wutthipong Chaisaeng (PPP)

Culture Minister: Anusorn Wongwan (PPP)

Labor Minister: Uraiwan Thienthong (Pracharaj, or Royal People Party)

Social Development and Human Security Minister: Sutha Chansaeng(PPP)

Natural Resources and Environment Minister: Anongwan Thepsutin (Matchima Thipataya, or Neutral Democratic Party)

Information and Communications Technology Minister: Man Pattanothai (Puea Pandin)

Deputy Finance Ministers:

Pradit Pataraprasit (Ruam Jai Thai Chart Pattana)

Ranongrak Suwanchawee (Puea Pandin)

Deputy Agriculture Ministers:

Sompat Kaewpijit (Chart Thai)

Theerachai Saenkaew (PPP)

Deputy Transportation Ministers:

Songsak Thongsri (PPP)

Anurak Jureemart (Chart Thai)

Deputy Commerce Ministers:

Wiroon Techapaibul (PPP)

Banyin Tangpaporn (Matchima Thipataya)

Deputy Interior Ministers:

Supol Fongngarm (PPP)

Sitthichai Kohsurat (Puea Paendin)

Deputy Education Ministers:

Boonlue Prasertsopha (PPP)

Pongsakorn Annopporn (PPP)

Deputy Public Health Minister: Chawarat Charnvirakul (PPP)

Source: Xinhua

  Your Message:   Most Commented:

|About Peopledaily.com.cn | Advertise on site | Contact us | Site map | Job offer|
Copyright by People's Daily Online, All Rights Reserved