Chinese president appoints eight new ambassadors

10:32, April 03, 2011      

Email | Print | Subscribe | Comments | Forum 

Chinese President Hu Jintao has appointed eight new ambassadors to foreign countries, according to a statement from the Standing Committee of the National People's Congress (NPC) on Saturday.

Hu made the appointments in line with decision made by the Standing Committee of the NPC, the nation's top legislature.

Lan Lijun was appointed ambassador to Sweden, replacing Chen Mingming.

Wang Xiaolong was appointed ambassador to Mongolia, replacing Yu Hongyao.

Zhao Weiping was appointed ambassador to Samoa, replacing Ma Chongren.

Xu Feihong was appointed ambassador to Afghanistan, replacing Zheng Qingdian.

Cao Zhongming was appointed ambassador to Mali, replacing Zhang Guoqing.

Zhao Jianhua was appointed ambassador to Liberia, replacing Zhou Yuxiao.

Hu Dingxian was appointed ambassador to Lesotho, replacing Gao Deyi.

Zhang Xiao was appointed ambassador to Uzbekistan, replacing Yu Hongjun.

Source: Xinhua

  Weekly review  


  • Do you have anything to say?


Special Coverage
  • Survey for 2011 NPC and CPPCC Sessions
  • Focus On China
Major headlines
Editor's Pick
  • China, Zambia pledge to expand military ties
  • Chinese leaders join Beijingers for tree planting campaign
  • Fans light flares during match between Zamalek and Africain in Cairo
  • Rescuers battling to control wildfire in Mexico
  • Yulan blossoms welcome spring in Beijing
  • NBA: Atlanta Hawks beat Boston Celtics 88-83
Hot Forum Dicussion