English home Forum Photo Gallery Features Newsletter Archive   About US Help Site Map
- Newsletter
- Online Community
- China Biz Info
- News Archive
- Feedback
- Voices of Readers
- Weather Forecast
 RSS Feeds
- China 
- Business 
- World 
- Sci-Edu 
- Culture/Life 
- Sports 
- Photos 
- Most Popular 
- FM Briefings 
 About China
- China at a glance
- China in brief 2004
- Chinese history
- Constitution
- Laws & regulations
- CPC & state organs
- Ethnic minorities
- Selected Works of Deng Xiaoping

Home >> World
UPDATED: 22:01, June 11, 2007
Burkina Faso announces formation of new government
font size    

The composition of the new government by Burkina Faso's Prime Minister Tertius Zongo, which was published through a presidential decree Sunday evening, has 34 ministers including five women.

The following is the full list of ministers:

Prime Minister - Tertius Zongo Ministers of state:

Agriculture, water and fishery resources - Salif Diallo

Health - Bedouma Alain Yoda

Justice and keeper of the seals - Zakalia Kote (new)

Defense - Yero Boli

Territorial administration and decentralization - Clement Sawadogo;

Foreign affairs and regional cooperation - Djibrill Bassole;

Finance and economy - Jean-Baptiste Compaore

Public service and state reform - Seydou Bouda

Transport - Gilbert Noel Ouedraogo

Mines, career and energy - Abdoukader Cisse;

Security minister - Assane Sawadogo (new)

Trade, promotion of enterprise and handicraft - Mamadou Sanou ( new)

Infrastructure and opening up - Hippolyte Lingani

Secondary, higher education and scientific research - Joseph Pare

Basic learning and literacy training - Marie-Odile Bonkoungou

Work and social security - Jerome Bougouma

Culture, tourism, communication and government spokesman - Filippe Sawadogo (new)

Telecommunications and new information technologies - Joachim Tankoano

Animal resources - Sekou Ba

Social action and national dolidarity - Pascaline Tamini

Promotion of Women affairs - Celine Yoda (new)

Parliamentary relations - Salif Sawadogo (new)

Promotion of human rights - Salamata Sawadogo (new)

Environnement - Laurent Sedogo

Sports and leisure - Jean-Pierre Palm

Youth and employment - Justin Koutaba;

Habitat and urban planning - Vincent Dabilougou (new)

Office of the president in charge of analysis and future planning - Gueda Jacques Ouedraogo (new)Ministers Delegates :

Regional cooperation - Minata Samate (new)

Technical and professional training - Maxime Some (new);

Literacy training and informal education - Ousseni Tamboura ( new)

Agriculture - Issaka Maiga (new)

Local governments - Soungalo Ouattara

Budget - Lucien Bembamba (new).

Source: Xinhua

Comments on the story Comment on the story Recommend to friends Tell a friend Print friendly Version Print friendly format Save to disk Save this

"Olympic Games in My Heart" English Contest

- Text Version
- RSS Feeds
- China Forum
- Newsletter
- People's Comment
- Most Popular
 Related News
- Togolese president attends IT forum in Burkina Faso

- Tertius Zongo nominated Burkina Faso's PM

Manufacturers, Exporters, Wholesalers - Global trade starts here.


Copyright by People's Daily Online, all rights reserved