English home Forum Photo Gallery Features Newsletter Archive   About US Help Site Map
- Newsletter
- Online Community
- China Biz Info
- News Archive
- Feedback
- Voices of Readers
- Weather Forecast
 RSS Feeds
- China 
- Business 
- World 
- Sci-Edu 
- Culture/Life 
- Sports 
- Photos 
- Most Popular 
- FM Briefings 
 About China
- China at a glance
- China in brief 2004
- Chinese history
- Constitution
- Laws & regulations
- CPC & state organs
- Ethnic minorities
- Selected Works of Deng Xiaoping
English websites of Chinese embassies

Home >> Sports
UPDATED: 09:36, December 08, 2006
Medalists of men's singles table tennis at Asiad
font size    

Following are the medalists of the men 's singles table tennis at the Asian Games from 1958 to 2006 after the competitions came to an end in Doha on Thursday (tabulated under year, location, gold, silver and bronze winner):

2006 Doha, Qatar - Wang Hao, China; Ma Lin, China; Li Ching, Hong Kong, China and Ryu Seung Min, South Korea

2002 Busan, South Korea - Wang Liqin, China; Chuan Chih Yuan, Chinese Taipei; Oh Sang Eun, South Korea and Kong Linghui, China

1998 Bangkok, Thailand - Kim Taek Soo, South Korea; Liu Guoliang, China; Kong Linghui, China and Oh Sang Eun, South Korea

1994 Hiroshima, Japan - Wang Tao, China; Yoo Nam Kyu, South Korea; Kim Taek Soo, South Korea and Ma Wenge, China

1990 Beijing, China - Ma Wenge, China; Wei Qingguang, China; Chen Longcan, China and Yoo Nam Kyu, South Korea

1986 Seoul, South Korea - Yoo Nam Kyu, South Korea; Hui Jun, China; Yoshihito Miyazaki, Japan and Kim Wan, South Korea

1982 New Delhi, India - Xie Saike, China; Kiyoshi Saito, Japan; Seiji Ono, Japan and Jo Yonghoj, DPR Korea

1978 Bangkok, Thailand - Liang Geliang, China; Guo Yuehua, China; Jo Yongho, DPR Korea and Norio Takashima, Japan

1974 Tehran, Iran - Liang Geliang, China; Mitsuru Kohno, Japan; Yun Chol, DPR Korea

1966 Bangkok, Thailand - Kim Chung Yong, South Korea; Nobuhiko Hasegawa, Japan; Koji Kimura, Japan and Houshang Bozorgzadeh, Iran

1962 Jakarta, Indonesia - Keiichi Miki, Japan; Ichiro Ogimura, Japan; Koji Kimura, Japan

1958 Tokyo, Japan - Li Kou Tin, Chinese Taipei; Keisuke Tsunoda, Japan; Seiji Narita, Japan and Ichiro Ogimura, Japan.

Source: Xinhua

Comments on the story Comment on the story Recommend to friends Tell a friend Print friendly Version Print friendly format Save to disk Save this

- Text Version
- RSS Feeds
- China Forum
- Newsletter
- People's Comment
- Most Popular
 Related News

Manufacturers, Exporters, Wholesalers - Global trade starts here.
Copyright by People's Daily Online, all rights reserved