English home Forum Photo Gallery Features Newsletter Archive   About US Help Site Map
- Newsletter
- Online Community
- China Biz Info
- News Archive
- Feedback
- Voices of Readers
- Weather Forecast
 RSS Feeds
- China 
- Business 
- World 
- Sci-Edu 
- Culture/Life 
- Sports 
- Photos 
- Most Popular 
- FM Briefings 
 About China
- China at a glance
- China in brief 2004
- Chinese history
- Constitution
- Laws & regulations
- CPC & state organs
- Ethnic minorities
- Selected Works of Deng Xiaoping

Home >> World
UPDATED: 20:07, June 08, 2006
List: Iraq's new government
font size    

Iraqi parliament approved on Thursday Prime Minister Nuri al-Maliki's nominees for three key security portfolios, marking the completion of the cabinet which was sworn in on May 20.

The following is the list of the government with newly- inaugurated ministers of defense, interior and national security.

Prime Minister: Nuri al-Maliki (Shiite)

Deputy Prime Minister: Barham Salih (Kurd)

Deputy Prime Minister: Salam Zigum Ali al-Zoubaie (Sunni)

Interior Minister: Jawad al-Bolani (Shiite)

Defense Minister: Abdul Qadir Muhammed Jasim (Sunni)

Minister of State for National Security: Sherwan al-Waily ( Shiite)

Oil Minister: Hussein al-Shahristani (Shiite)

Finance Minister: Bayan Jabr Solagh (Shiite)

Trade Minister: Abdul Falah al-Sudani (Shiite)

Foreign Minister: Hoshyar Zebari (Kurd)

Justice Minister: Hashim al-Shebli (Sunni)

Electricity Minister: Karim Waheed (Shiite)

Industry Minister: Fawzi al-Hariri (Kurd)

Water Resources Minister: Latif Rashid (Kurd)

Housing and Construction Minister: Bayan Dazae (Kurd)

Agriculture Minister: Yaarub Nazim (Shiite)

Education Minister: Khudhayer al-Khuzaie (Shiite)

Higher Education Minister: Abed Theyab al-Ajili (Sunni)

Health Minister: Ali al-Shemari (Shiite)

Transport Minister: Karim Mahdi (Shiite)

Migration Minister: Abdul-Samad Rahman (Shiite)

Science and Technology Minister: Raed Fahmi (Sunni)

Human Rights Minister: Wijdan Mikaeil (female, Christian)

Youth and Sports Minister: Jassim Mohammed Jaafar (Shiite)

Planning and Development Cooperation Minister: Ali Baban (Sunni)

Communications Minister: Mohammed Twafiq (Shiite)

Labor and Social Affairs Minister: Mahmoud Mohammed al-Radhi ( Shiite)

Municipalities and Public Works Minister: Riyad Gharib (Shiite)

Environment Minister: Narmin Othman (Kurd)

Culture Minister: Assad Kamal Mohammed (Kurd)

Minister of National Dialogue: Akram al-Hakim (Shiite)

Minister of State for Civil Society Affairs: Adel al-Assadi ( Shiite)

Minister of State for House of Representatives Affairs: Safaa al-Safi (Shiite)

Minister of State for Tourism and Archaeology Affairs: Liwaa Semeism (Shiite)

Minister of State for Woman Affairs: Fatin Abdel-Rahman (female, Sunni)

Minister of State for Provincial Affairs: Saad Tahir Abid ( Sunni)

Minister of State for Foreign Affairs: Rafie al-Esawi (Sunni)

Minister of State: Mohammed Abbas Auraibi (Shiite)

Minister of State: Ali Mohammed Ahmed (Kurd)

Minister of State: Hassan Rhadi Khazim (Shiite)

Source: Xinhua

Comments on the story Comment on the story Recommend to friends Tell a friend Print friendly Version Print friendly format Save to disk Save this

- Text Version
- RSS Feeds
- China Forum
- Newsletter
- People's Comment
- Most Popular
 Related News
- Iraqi legislature approves security ministers


Manufacturers, Exporters, Wholesalers - Global trade starts here.
Copyright by People's Daily Online, all rights reserved