China's 4 geoparks included on the geoparks list of UNESCO

The final appraisal of the geoparks was made at the second international conference on geoparks in Paris on Feb.11, 2005, during which four national geoparks, namely, the Yandang Mountain in east China's Zhejiang province, the Taining Geological Park in southeast China's Fujian Province, the Hexigten Geopark in north China's Inner Mongolia Autonomous Region as well as the Xingwen Geopark at Xingwen County in southwest China's Sichuan Province were included on the second geoparks list of the United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO).

So far, a total of twelve goeparks in China have been listed as the world geoparks.

By People's Daily Online

People's Daily Online ---