List of Ministerial Members of China's New Cabinet

The following is the list of ministerial members of China's State Council, approved Monday afternoon at the 7th plenary meeting of the First Session of the 10th National People's Congress:

1. Li Zhaoxing: Minister of Foreign Affairs;

2. Cao Gangchuan: Minister of National Defense (concurrently);

3. Ma Kai: Minister in charge of the State Development and Reform Commission;

4. Zhou Ji: Ministry of Education;

5. Xu Guanhua: Minister of Science and Technology;

6. Zhang Yunchuan: Minister in charge of the Commission of Science, Technology and Industry for National Defense;

7. Li Dek Su (Korean): Minister in charge of the State Ethnic Affairs Commission;

8. Zhou Yongkang: Minister of Public Security (concurrently);

9. Xu Yongyue: Minister of State Security;

10. Li Zhilun: Minister of Supervision;

11. Li Xueju: Minister of Civil Affairs;

12. Zhang Fusen: Minister of Justice;

13. Jin Renqing: Minister of Finance;

14. Zhang Bolin: Minister of Personnel;

15. Zheng Silin: Minister of Labor and Social Security;

16. Tian Fengshan: Minister of Land and Resources;

17. Wang Guangtao: Minister of Construction;

18. Liu Zhijun: Minister of Railways;

19. Zhang Chunxian: Minister of Communications;

20. Wang Xudong: Minister of Information Industry;

21. Wang Shucheng: Minister of Water Resources;

22. Du Qinglin: Minister of Agriculture;

23. Lu Fuyuan: Minister of Commerce;

24. Sun Jiazheng: Minister of Culture;

25. Zhang Wenkang: Minister of Health;

26. Zhang Weiqing: Minister in charge of the State Commission for Population and Family Planning;

27. Zhou Xiaochuan: Governor of the People's Bank of China;

28 Li Jinhua: Auditor-General of the National Audit Office.

People's Daily Online ---