China's New State Councilors Approved

Zhou Yongkang, Cao Gangchuan, Tang Jiaxuan, Hua Jianmin and Chen Zhili were approved as state councilors of China's State Council Monday afternoon, at the seventh plenary meeting of the First Session of the 10th National People's Congress (NPC).

Hua Jianmin was approved to serve concurrently as the secretary-general of the State Council.

People's Daily Online ---